Talking Heads – Drugs

I’m not a big fan of Talking Heads, but this song is absolutely wonderful.

Want the lyrics? Read the whole post and you’ll see them ;)

And all I see is little dots
Some are smeared and some are spots
Feels like a murder but that’s alright
Somebody said there’s too much light
Pull down the shade and it’s alright
It’ll be over in a minute or two.

I’m charged up…Don’t put me down
Don’t feel like talking…Don’t mess around
I feel mean…I feel O.K.
I’m charged up…Electricity

The boys are making a big mess
This makes the girls all start to laugh
I don’t know what they’re talking about
The boys are worried, the girls are shocked
They pick the sound and let it drop
Nobody know what they’re talking about

I’m charged up…I’m kinda wooden
I’m barely moving…I study motion
I study myself…I fooled myself
I’m charged up…It’s pretty intense.
I’m charged up…Don’t put me down
Don’t feel like talking…Don’t mess around
I feel mean…I feel O.K.
I’m charged up…Electricity.

~ by riot on 15 December 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
