Effect of LSD on Behavior of Cats

Effect of mescaline analogues (LSD) on behavior of cats. Shot in 1957 by the US Aero Medical Laboratory.
Taken from the movie ‘Thomas Pynchon: A Journey Into the Mind of TP’ (2001). Music by The Residents.

I don’t believe this can be classified as animal brutality. All they did was trip one lucky cat :) Don’t get me wrong, I am a cat person myself and I do admit giving not just once a weed “shot” to my lovely cat. Actually he really enjoyed it as far as I could tell :D

~ by riot on 4 December 2006.

3 Responses to “Effect of LSD on Behavior of Cats”

  1. It’s not LSD. It has similar effects as LSD, but it’s not LSD. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mescaline

  2. It’s LDS

  3. OMG you mean the Latter-Day Saints were involved?

Leave a Reply

 
