Magic Mushroom Tea

Here are a couple nice recipes to turn your mushrooms into a relaxing hot tea :)

Mushroom Tea

Cook about 2 grams of dried magic mushrooms with some water.
Cook the water slowly, keep the fire low and leave the magic mushrooms in for about 20 min.
Pour the water and mix with a caffeine-free tea.

Drink the Mushroom Tea

After 30 minutes you will notice the magic mushrooms start working. You will get relaxed, laughy, then visualisations will start. This lasts for about 5 hours, depending on the amount you drank…

Simple Mushroom Tea

  1. Chop or crush mushrooms.
  2. Use 1 cup of water per person and/or 1 cup of water per 5 grams.
  3. Heat water to boiling, pour hot water over mushrooms.
  4. Wait 5-10 minutes, strain water into drinking cup.
  5. Pour a second amount of water over strained mushrooms.
  6. Drink first infusion.
  7. Strain second infusion into drinking cup and drink.

~ by riot on 17 February 2007.

17 Responses to “Magic Mushroom Tea”

  1. A Excellent wordpress post, I will save this post in my Propeller account. Have a good evening.

  2. I HAVE TRYED THEM THINK THEY WERE AWESOME , BUT I DID NOT LIKE THE RUSH OF ANXIETY AT FIRST ANYTHING YOU WERE WORIED ABOUT JUST SEEMED TO AMPLIFY , BUT WHEN THAT STAGE WENT AWAY ALL GOOD. IT SPPEDS YOUR HEART RATE AND MAKES YOU SWEAT A BIT WHICK I DID NOT LIKE THOUGH . OH AND WE DIDENT COOK THEM FOR LONG FOR FEAR OF BOILING THE LIFE OUT OF THEM. BUT GOING TO TRY THEM YOUR WAY NEXT TIME SEE IF ITS BEETER.TEN SHROOMS IN A SMALL POT IS GOOD FOR ONE PERSON WE FOUND .PENDING ON THEIR SIZE IF YOU CAN ONLY FIND SMALL ONES LET THEM GROW OR YOU MAY NEED MORE.THANKS FOR YOUR HELP.

  3. I luz mushrooms tea :)

  4. Any good ways of making a couple oz’s of freshly picked Cyanescens into a tea? i came across an exciting find today, but i hear tea is the best way to trip.

  5. I want to ask how long is the trip..from the magic tea?

    • @Dennis – About 5 hours, can last more or less, depending on how much tea you drank / how strong the tea is. :)

  6. If I have never done shrooms before, and I make this tea and drink it will I be ok to be at a concert or a public space?

    • I would not go to a public setting for a first trip (or during any other trip) Instead, find a nice, quiet, outdoor setting. I also suggest that you trip with a small group of people whom you know well and trust. All these factors will ensure you have a relaxed, comfortable experience. Enjoy and be safe.

  7. do you have to have the tea straight away ?

  8. kill yourself nigger

  9. Hey, experienced shroomer here, I just went out & hit up an old field I used to use as a teen. I ended up yielding way more than expected but I usually make Mushroom Kool – Aid, but while reading about recipes for some Magic Tea, I stumbled across this & I’m trying it right now. Thanks for the recipe & happy tripping (:

  10. Can you make this tea with just one gram?

  11. DUDE… ARE YOU TRYING TO KILL SOMEONE?
    Recipe 2 for fresh mushroom tea calls for enough shrooms for 10-35 people.
    The correct amount of fresh shrooms is 10 times the dry amount. 2 grams dry = 20 grams fresh.
    (NOT 150-700 grams)
    Dumbass!

    • That’s exactly what I was thinking. I was assuming that you would only need 2-5 depending on what level of trip you wanted. Im going to try it with 3 and ill post back here. Also, would it be better if I did it fresh or dry? and yes I know that if I wanted to use fresh it would take 30 grams because mushrooms are about 90% water

  12. Thank you for this now I know how to do in the art of making shroom tea

  13. is it best to only eat or drink the caps or do you have to take the stern too?

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

